Kent County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Maidstone Rural East Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Maidstone Rural East Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Home Address | Description (if any) | Names of Signatories Proposers (+), Seconders (++) | |
|-------------------------|---|-------------------------------------|---|-----------------------------|
| PARR Susan Theresa | 29 Church Crescent, Harrietsham, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1BB | Green Party | Merowyn J Yu (+) | Christine H Crosbie (++) |
| PERKIN Hannah Amanda | (Address in Swale) | Liberal Democrats | Martin H Richards (+) | Pernille H Richards (++) |
| PRENDERGAST Shellina | 12 Kingsland Grove, Headcorn, Ashford, Kent, TN27 9SP | The Conservative Party Candidate | Martine Trouard-Riolle (+) | lain C Moir (++) |
| RANDALL Marlyn | Ferndale Villa, Station Road, Staplehurst, Tonbridge, Kent, TN12 0QG | Labour Party | Evon Mercer (+) | Roger G Mercer (++) |
| STRIPP Twiz | (Address in Maidstone) | Reform UK | Mary D Homden (+) | Toby Stripp (++) |

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Situation of Polling Station | | Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat |
|--|----|--|
| Detling Village Hall, Pilgrims Way, Detling | 25 | H-1 to H-701 |
| Detling Village Hall, Pilgrims Way, Detling | 26 | HA-1 to HA-101 |
| Women's Institute, The Street, Bearsted | 28 | HC-1 to HC-809 |
| Harrietsham Village Hall, Church Road, Harrietsham | 37 | L-1 to L-2561 |
| Lenham Community Centre, Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone | 38 | LA-1 to LA-2058 |
| The Harrow Inn, Warren Street, Lenham, Maidstone | 39 | LB-1 to LB-99 |
| Platts Heath Village Hall (St Edmunds Centre), School Lane, Platts Heath, Lenham | 40 | LC-1 to LC-726 |
| Grafty Green Village Hall, Church Road, Grafty Green | 41 | M-1 to M-403 |
| Filmer Hall, East Sutton, Maidstone | 42 | MA-1 to MA-216 |
| Hawkenbury Public House, Hawkenbury, Staplehurst | | MB-1 to MB-143 |
| Headcorn Baptist Church, 1 Station Road, Headcorn | | MC-1 to MC-3056 |
| Ulcombe Village Hall, Headcorn Road, Ulcombe | | MD-1 to MD-686 |

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Alison Broom Deputy Returning Officer

| Broomfield and Kingswood Village Hall, Gravelly Bottom Road, Kingswood | | P-1 to P-1317 |
|--|----|----------------|
| The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne | | T-1 to T-63 |
| The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne | | TB-1 to TB-822 |
| The Cardwell Pavilion, Greenway Court Road, Hollingbourne | 65 | TC-1 to TC-48 |
| Wormshill Village Hall, Wormshill, Sittingbourne | | TA-1 to TA-125 |
| Wormshill Village Hall, Wormshill, Sittingbourne | | TG-1 to TG-168 |
| The Harrow Inn, Warren Street, Lenham, Maidstone | | TD-1 to TD-128 |
| The Harrow Inn, Warren Street, Lenham, Maidstone | | TF-1 to TF-93 |
| Stockbury Memorial Hall, Stockbury, Sittingbourne | | TE-1 to TE-604 |

5. Where contested this poll is taken together the election of borough councillors for the Headcorn and North Downs Wards of the Maidstone Borough Council, the election of a parish councillor for Detling Parish, the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Kent Area and the referendum for the Lenham Neighbourhood Plan.